Seven FHSD students awarded National Merit Scholarships

Posted on 06/21/2022
Seven FHSD students awarded National Merit Scholarships

Seven students in the Francis Howell School District were awarded a National Merit $2,500 Scholarship. The scholar designees were chosen from a talent pool of more than 15,000 outstanding finalists in the National Merit Scholarship program.

National Merit $2,500 Scholarship winners are the Finalists in each state judged to have the strongest combination of accomplishments, skills, and potential for success in rigorous college studies. The number of winners named in each state is proportional to the state’s percentage of the nation’s graduating high school seniors.

The FHSD students are:

Austin Frazier (FHH)
Probable career field: Aerospace Engineering

Carly Gordon (FHN) 
Probable career field: International Relations

Chloe Kaplan (FHH) 
Probable career field: Finance

Hannah Bernard (FHC) 
Probable career field: International Affairs

Kyle Button (FHN)
Probable career field: Journalism

Madeline Agee (FHH)
Probable career field: Pediatrics

Max Benenati (FHH)
Probable career field: Finance

The scholars were selected by a committee of college admissions officers and high school counselors. The selection of winners is based on academic record, including difficulty level of subjects studied and grades earned; scores from two standardized tests; contributions and leadership in school and community activities; an essay; and a recommendation from a high school official.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.