Francis Howell School District’s Communications Team Wins National Awards

Posted on 09/02/2021

The Francis Howell Communications Department was honored with two awards of excellence from the National School Public Relations Association (NSPRA).

Each year, NSPRA provides the opportunity for its members to have their work evaluated by public relations professionals and measured against industry standards.

Francis Howell was among only four schools in the nation to earn the top-level “excellence” distinction in both the internal and external e-newsletter categories.

“We are honored our work stood out on the national level,” said Jennifer Jolls, communications and community relations director. “Our goal is to make sure our families are informed and engaged and this is an indicator we are taking the right steps to make sure that happens.”

The team overhauled the District e-newsletters this year to shift the focus from quantity to quality – in hopes of ensuring the audience is seeing the information they need. The changes resulted in the highest click-through rates in District history and a sizeable jump in open rates.

The Francis Howell Communications team includes Jennifer Jolls, Director; Brynne Cramer, Communications Manager; Regina DuFaux, Communications Specialist; and Jeanne VanHorn, Administrative Assistant.

NSPRA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit, professional association founded in 1935. A leader in school communications, NSPRA provides professionals development, products and services to build public support for the best educational opportunities and achievement for all students, and promote better public understanding of the objectives, accomplishments and needs of education in a diverse society.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.