Eleven from FHSD Named 2022 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists

Posted on 09/15/2021

Francis Howell School District (FHSD) is proud to announce that eleven students have been named 2022 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists!

They are the highest scoring entrants PSAT/NMSQT® in the state. Only about 16,000 students of the more than 4 million who take the test become semifinalist each year.

The FHSD Semifinalist are:

  • Madeline Agee, FHHS
  • Anna Baranowski, FHC
  • James Barklage, FHN
  • Max Benenati, FHHS
  • Hannah Bernard, FHC
  • Kyle Button, FHN
  • Carly Gordon, FHN
  • Austin Frazier, FHHS
  • Aidyn Gleason, FHN
  • Chloe Kaplan, FHHS
  • Rylie Miller, FHN

To become a Finalist, students must submit detailed scholarship applications, which includes information about their academic record, participation in school and community activities, leadership abilities, employment, and honors and awards.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.