Academic Strategic Planning


This is a Board of Education strategic planning committee comprised of FHSD stakeholders including a Board of Education member, teachers, site and district administrators, parents, students, and community members. This committee provides input to guide decision-making in the areas of student learning such as curriculum, instruction, assessment, and professional development and regularly reviews data related to student learning progress. As new developments occur in various educational settings during the school year, this group is informed and updated on such changes.



Patrick Lane, Board Representative
Sandra Ferguson,  Board Alternate
Nicole Whitesell, Chief Academics Officer (Chairperson)

Karen Bick

Marcia Birk

Kira Brennan

David Brothers

Sherri Brown

Dr. Connie Buckman

Kathy Carron

Jane Cox

Dr. Natalie DeWeese

Debbie DiCarlo

Stacie Doss

Shanon Drennan

Brenda English

Lisa Faszold

Sandy Ferguson

Dr. Chris Garland

Melinda Gauerke

Dr. Chris Greiner

Dr. Tony Haan

Ginger Herin

Shyam Kannan

Patrick Lane

Susan Lane

Jane McGuire

Anne McPartland

Kimberly Morrison

Dr. Jen Patterson

Sarah Pipes

Luann Quach

Noelle Robinson

Susan Schneidenbach

Tim Scholle

Jon Schultz

Melinda Stock

Erin Thurston

Julie Vahle

Dr. Will Vanderpool

Dr. Lane Walker

Jackie Warren

Viki Weir

Nicole Whitesell

Lisa Woodrum

Erin Yauch



Send questions or comments to Nicole Whitesell








Sept. 11

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room


Sept 28, Oct 3 & 4*


Strategic Planning Community Events

Nov. 6

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room

Dec. 4

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room


Jan. 8

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room

Feb. 5


Board Room

March 5

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room

April 9

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room

May 14

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room

June 4

4:45-7:00 PM

Board Room

*In lieu of the October meeting, please plan on attending a Strategic Planning event.

Academic Strategic Planning Committee Meeting Documents
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.