21st Century Learning

21 Century Student Outcomes and Support Systems Chart

In 2007, the International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) created a set of National Educational Technology Standards (NETS) focused on what skills would be needed for skilled workers in the 21st Century. Though these standards were created by experts in the field of technology, the skills identified include a full range of important attributes. There are 24 standards that have been grouped into six strands:

  • Creativity and Innovation
  • Communication and Collaboration
  • Research and Information Fluency
  • Critical Thinking, Problem Solving and Decision Making
  • Digital Citizenship, and
  • Technology Operations and Concepts


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.